United Sciences

Dr. Ray O. Johnson

Member of the Board of Directors and Advisor
Dr. Johnson is a global executive focused on business, innovation, and diversity, and is retired as the Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer of the Lockheed Martin Corporation. As an officer of the corporation and a member of the executive leadership team, Johnson guided the corporation’s technology vision and provides corporate leadership in the strategic areas of technology, engineering, production and supply chain operations, and program management, which include more than 72,000 people working on more than 4,000 programs that provide some of the nation’s most vital security systems. He also led the corporation’s Advanced Technology Laboratory and the Center for Innovation, a world-class laboratory for collaborative experimentation and analysis involving Lockheed Martin, its customers and industry partners. He has a proven track record in managing large P&L organizations, strategic planning, program development, program management, and venture capital funding.


Dr. Henrik Christensen

Dr. Christensen is the KUKA Chair of Robotics at the College of Computing Georgia Institute of Technology. He is also the executive director of the Institute for Robotics and Intelligent Machines (IRIM). Dr. Christensen does research on systems integration, human-robot interaction, mapping and robot vision. The research is performed within the Cognitive Robotics Laboratory. He has published more than 300 contributions across AI, robotics and vision. His research has a strong emphasis on “real problems with real solutions”. A problem needs a theoretical model, implementation, evaluation, and translation to the real world. He is actively engaged in the setup and coordination of robotics research in the US (and worldwide). Dr. Christensen received the Engelberger Award 2011, the highest honor awarded by the robotics industry. He was also awarded the “Boeing Supplier of the Year 2011” with 3 other colleagues at Georgia Tech. Dr. Christensen is a fellow of American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS) and Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers (IEEE). He received an honorary doctorate in engineering from Aalborg University 2014. He collaborates with institutions and industries across three continents. His research has been featured in major media such as CNN, NY Times, and the BBC. He serves as a consultant to companies and government agencies across the world.